Special education is specially designed instruction, support, and services provided to students with an identified disability requiring an individually designed instructional program to meet their unique learning needs.

Special Services Staff
Elementary School Teachers

Jill Corbin Julie Cyr Amy Carter

Educational Technicians

Amanda Mathieu Jan Lee Linda Sirois Sue Soucy Elaine Thibeault Amelia Needham

Shannon Berube

Middle/High School Teachers

Reta Greenier

Educational Technicians

Andrea Hebert

Ann Marie Cyr

Ashley Hebert

Marlene Albert

Tina Albert

Laryssa Locapo

Tessie Sirois


Madawaska School Department

Special Services Office

(Located at the High School )


Director, Lise Pelletier, Ext. 2407

Secretary, Kim Deschenes, Ext. 2400